Chairman of UP RERA
Share this

By Staff Reporter

The Uttar Pradesh Real Estate Regulatory Authority (UP RERA) has announced the appointment of retired Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer Sanjay Bhoosreddy as its new chairman. Additionally, retired IAS Dimple Verma has been appointed as a member of UP RERA. The decision comes after a comprehensive selection process conducted by a committee comprising prominent members, including the Chief Justice.

The selection committee, led by Chief Justice Manoj Gupta, held interviews and discussions to finalize the appointments. This committee, also including Additional Chief Secretary Nitin Ramesh Gokarn and Principal Secretary Justice Pramod Kumar Srivastava, thoroughly reviewed the applications for both the chairman and member positions at UP RERA.

Around 23 applicants vied for the position of chairman, while approximately 26 individuals applied for the member role. The committee’s evaluation and recommendations were then submitted to the government for approval.

Notable names among the applicants included former Chief Secretary RK Tiwari, T Venkatesh, Dimple Verma, Aradhana Shukla, and Sanjay Bhoosreddy. The selection process aimed to identify individuals with the appropriate experience and skills to lead and contribute to the functioning of UP RERA.

The appointments mark a significant step in strengthening the regulatory body’s leadership and capabilities in overseeing the real estate sector in Uttar Pradesh. The state’s real estate industry has witnessed substantial growth in recent years, necessitating effective regulatory measures to ensure transparency, fairness, and accountability in the sector.

The newly appointed chairman, Sanjay Bhoosreddy, and member,Dimple Verma, are expected to play crucial roles in upholding these principles while addressing the challenges and opportunities within the real estate domain in Uttar Pradesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *